Our Strategic Leadership Team

Our staff are committed to providing high quality, customer-focused services by working efficiently and in partnership.

Our Strategic Leadership Team includes our Chief Executive and three Directors. They support elected Members to set the strategic direction of South Norfolk Council and ensure we can continue to provide services that lie at the heart of our communities and that matter locally to you.

Sandra Dinneen
Chief Executive 

Email: chiefexec@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Service areas: Business Improvement; Customer Services; Digital and Marketing; Elections; Organisational Development; Transformation.

Tim Horspole
Director of Planning and Environment

Email: thorspole@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Service areas: Conservation and Design, Democratic Services; Development Management; Enforcement; Environmental Services; Planning Policy.

Debbie Lorimer
Director of Growth and Business Development

Email: dlorimer@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Service areas: Accountancy; Audit; CNC Building Control;  Council Tax; Economic Development; Finance; Food Safety; Human Resources; IT; Licensing; Property; Procurement; Waste and Recycling.

Director of Communities and Wellbeing (Vacant)

Email: sdinneen@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Service areas: Benefits; Communities; Early Intervention; Housing and Public Health; Leisure Services.