Committee details, agendas and minutes

Although officers at South Norfolk Council can make decisions, key decisions are made by Councillors at our committee meetings.

Below is a full list of our committee meetings. Select the relevant committee to view the agendas and minutes.

All public meetings will be live streamed.  To view a live stream, please visit the Council's YouTube page at


This Committee will consider the judging and criteria of the Council awards, including Pub of the Year Award and Retail, Community and Business Awards

The Chairman of the Awards Committee is Councillor Martin Wilby.

The title of Honorary Alderman is traditionally given in recognition of eminent service rendered to the Council. The appointment of Honorary Aldermen takes place once in every four year term of the Council, usually at a special meeting of the Full Council.

The Panel is chaired by the Chairman of the Council. It is made up of the leaders of both the majority and main opposition groups and any current Members who have previously served as Chairman of the Council.

The Cabinet is chaired by the Leader of the Council and makes most of the decisions.

The Cabinet Core Agenda lists the items which Cabinet intend to look into at forthcoming meetings. The agenda identifies those items which are key decisions. View the Cabinet Core Agenda for 2021.

This internal Panel considers and makes recommendations to the director responsible for communities, in relation to the awarding of grants from the Community Action Fund.

For information about the Community Action Fund, please visit our Community Grants page.

All 46 of South Norfolk’s District Councillors meet at Council to make important decisions such as setting the budget and Council Tax.

This Committee makes decisions on town and county planning and building applications which have not been delegated to a planning officer. The Committee also applies our Enforcement Policy in planning cases.

The Chairman of the Development Management Committee is Councillor Vic Thomson and the Vice Chairman is Councillor Lisa Neal.

This Committee assists Cabinet in the formulation of policies relating to the economy and the environment.

The Chairman of the Economy and Environment Policy Committee is Councillor Adrian Dearnley and the Vice Chairman is Councillor James Knight.

This Committee oversees Community Governance Reviews, Boundary Commission Reviews and the appointment of Polling Stations in relation to Parliamentary, District and Parish elections.

The Chairman of the Electoral Arrangements Review Committee is Councillor Keith Kiddie and the Vice Chairman is Councillor Daniel Elmer.

During the recovery phase of an emergency, the Emergency Committee may authorise actions affecting any of our functions.

The Chairman of the Emergency Committee is Councillor John Fuller.


These meetings will be live streamed.  For those wishing to observe (but not participate in the meeting), you can do so using the following link: