Our Strategic Leadership Team

Our staff are committed to providing high quality, customer-focused services by working efficiently and in partnership.

Our Strategic Leadership Team includes our Chief Executive and Directors. They support elected Members to set the strategic direction of South Norfolk Council and Broadland Council and ensure we can continue to provide services that lie at the heart of our communities and that matter locally to you.

Trevor Holden
Managing Director of Broadland and South Norfolk Councils (Head of Paid Service)

Email: mdtobdcandsnc@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Debbie Lorimer
Director of Resources

Email: dlorimer@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Service areas: Finance, Governance and Business Support

Jamie Sutterby
Director of People & Communities

Email: jsutterby@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Service areas: Individuals and Families and Community Service

 

phil courtier

Phil Courtier
Director of Place

Email: pcourtier@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Service areas: Economic Growth, Regulatory and Planning

 

Hannah Ralph
Chief of Staff

Email: hralph@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Service areas: Business Improvement, Policy and Strategy, Communications, Marketing, Organisational Development and Digital Transformation.

 

Emma Hodds

Emma Hodds
Assistant Director Governance & Business Support

Email: ehodds@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Service areas: Governance & Business Support

 

hamish melville

Hamish Melville
Assistant Director Economic Growth

Email: hamish.melville@Broadland.gov.uk

Service area: Economic Growth

 

stephen fennell

Stephen Fennell
Assistant Director Consultancy Team

Email: stephen.fennell@broadland.gov.uk

Service area: Consultancy Team

 

Mike Pursehouse

Mike Pursehouse
Assistant Director Individuals & Families

Email: mpursehouse@s-Norfolk.gov.uk

Service area: Individuals & Families